Coed Varsity Wrestling · Blitz Wrestler Of The Year Finalists Announced

Two Indians announced as finalists for the Blitz Wrestler of the Year. Sam Irwin (Lumpkin JR 182) – 49-2 / State Champion and Nolan Wheeler (Lumpkin JR 152) – 37-4 / State Champion are the Lumpkin finalists. Other finalists include Tucker Flint (Commerce SR 152), Ryan Hurd (Jefferson SR 160), Matt Jenkins (White SR 145), and Terrance Walker (Banks SR 195). As always this is not for public voting, but a BLITZ voting panel will vote Heisman-style to determine the Wrestler of the Year.