Lumpkin County Coed Varsity Wrestling

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

The Blitz Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced

The Blitz announced the 2019 Hall of Fame class this morning. There were 66 inductees into this years class. Lumpkin County had 7 inductees into the class. Congratulations to our Lumpkin County inductees and to all athletes inducted this morning. Go Indians!!! Indian Pride! The entire list may be read at Boys Basketball ZACH PULLEY –

Positive Athlete Announcement

Congratulations to Lumpkin County Positive Athletes Keller Brown and Ian Bateman! Northeast Ga Regional Winners 2019!  

Lumpkin County Welcomes Head Wrestling Coach

Lumpkin County on Tuesday announced Sean Hage as the new Head Wrestling Coach. Hage is coming from Newman High School. Congratulations and Welcome Coach Hage.

Lumpkin County Wrestling Banquet

BANQUET INFORMATION: Date: 4/14/2019 Time: 5:30 PM Location: The Smithhouse in Dahlonega Cost: Wrestlers, Wrestlerettes, and the Tip will be paid by the Booster Club. $14 For parents, guardians, and other attendees. Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!

Blitz Wrestler Of The Year Finalists Announced

Two Indians announced as finalists for the Blitz Wrestler of the Year. Sam Irwin (Lumpkin JR 182) – 49-2 / State Champion and Nolan Wheeler (Lumpkin JR 152) – 37-4 / State Champion are the Lumpkin finalists. Other finalists include Tucker Flint (Commerce SR 152), Ryan Hurd (Jefferson SR 160), Matt Jenkins (White SR 145), and Terrance Walker (Banks SR 195).

Blitz Sports Announces Wrestler Of The Year Nominees

Several Lumpkin County Wrestlers have been nominated for the Wrestler of the Year!  From this prestigious group, the Blitz will soon narrow down to a small finalist pool that will be voted on by an internal panel to determine our Wrestler of the Year. They are: Sam Irwin (Lumpkin JR 182) – 49-2 / State Champion

Lumpkin County Wrestlers Do Well At State

Lumpkin Wrestling team represented Lumpkin County High School in a big way at State. Nolan Wheeler, 2 time state champion, Sam Irwin state champion, and Keller Brown, state runner up. Levi Seabolt, 5th place, Dart Parker 6th place. Great Job Everyone!