Lumpkin County Coed Varsity Wrestling

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

Blitz Sports Wrestler Of The Year Lumpkin Counties Nolan Wheeler

It’s hard enough to go back-to-back. Nolan Wheeler made it a 3-peat as a State Champion, becoming just the second Lumpkin County wrestler ever to accomplish that feat. The senior is more than deserving of BLITZ Wrestler of the Year honors. Read the Entire Article at  Congratulation Nolan!!! Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!

BLITZ Reveals Wrestler Of The Year Finalists

Sam Irwin and Nolan Wheeler have been named finalists for the Blitz Sports Wrestler of the Year. Irwin is a Lumpkin back to back Champion at 182 and Wheeler is a Lumpkin 3 time Champion at 160. The article may be read here at BlitzSports Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!

Blitz Sports Released Wrestler Of The Year Nominees

With the conclusion of the wrestling season, we have devised a list of the top wrestlers in the area, and whittled that list down to a nominee pool of 26 grapplers. In short order, we will take that list down to 4-6 finalists for the award, which will NOT be a public vote, but will

Final GHSA State Championships Results for Lumpkin County

Lumpkin County Wrestling finishes with 3 State Champions today. Charlotte Cunningham becomes the first Lumpkin County female to place in the State Tournament. Cunningham finished in sixth place. Nolan Wheeler becomes a three year State Champion. Sam Irwin wins back to back State Championship. Austin Garmany comes home  State Champion.  Ethan Kline comes home with a

Lumpkin County Wrestlers in AAA Championship Matches Saturday

Lumpkin wrestlers Nolan Wheeler, Sam Irwin and Austin Garmany will be wrestling on Saturday for a State Championship. GHSA State Championships Results for Lumpkin County Girls-122 Olivia Gilleland (15-10) place is unknown. Champ. Round 1 – Alyssa Tank (Oglethorpe County) 14-9 won by fall over Olivia Gilleland (Lumpkin County) 15-10 (Fall 1:33) Cons. Round 1

GHSA State Wrestling Championships Results for Lumpkin County Day 1

Lumpkin County Wrestlers at the State Tournament today. Semi finals and Finals tomorrow. Go Indians!!! Indian Pride! Girls-122 Olivia Gilleland (15-10) place is unknown. Champ. Round 1 – Alyssa Tank (Oglethorpe County) 14-8 won by fall over Olivia Gilleland (Lumpkin County) 15-10 (Fall 1:33) Cons. Round 1 – Diana Quiroz (Discovery) 1-1 won in sudden

Lumpkin County Wrestlers Qualified For State Tournament

Lumpkin County had eight wrestlers qualify for the State Tournament this weekend. They are Sam Irwin, Nolan Wheeler, Levi Seabolt, Jack Irwin, Ethan Kline, Austin Garmany, Olivia Gilleland, and Charlotte Cunningham. Lumpkin also may have a ninth with Elvia Garcia and a possible at-large bid. February 13-15, 2020 at the Macon Centreplex. Go Indians!!! Indian Pride! State Traditional Schedule

Lumpkin County Wrestlers Region 5AAA Placers

Region 5AAA placers for Lumpkin County Trevor Coryell  5th, Nolan Wheeler 1st, Levi Seabolt 2nd, Sam Irwin 1st, Jack Irwin 3rd, TJ Payne 4th, Ethan Kline 1st, Austin Garmane 2nd, Colten Foster 6th. Lumpkin Team placed 4th. Sectionals next at South Forsyth! Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!

Letter Of Intent Signing Day At Lumpkin County

Congratulations to Tucker Kirk, Aaron Hopkins, Nolan Wheeler, Brighton Harder, Hope Kenney and Lake Ferrell, signing their Letter of Intent to compete at the next level scholastically and athletically.

Lumpkin County Wrestlers Place Well At Burnt Mountain Classic

The Indians placed 3rd today at the Burnt Mountain Classic. Placing for the Indians  Olivia Gillleland First, Elvia Garcia Third, Charlotte Cunningham Second, Trevor Coryell Fourth, Nolan Wheeler Second, Levi Seabolt Second and Sam Irwin First. Congratulations on a great finish! Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!