Lumpkin County Boys Varsity Football

  • Overall Record: 0 - 4
  • Conference Record: N/A

crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

Lumpkin County Football At Gilmer Friday

Lumpkin County looked to get in the winning column Friday at Gilmer. At the end of the first quarter Lumpkin County fell behind 0-21. Gilmer was able to turn it on in the second quarter scoring 41 more points. At the half Lumpkin 0 Gilmer 62. The Indians came out after half fired up. Quarterback Cooper

Lumpkin County Farm Bureau Congratulates Players of the Game

Lumpkin County Farm Bureau congratulates Players of the Game Tanner Kirk and Drew Allison. Both Tanner and Drew had a great game against St. Francis. Drew played defensive back and Tanner played at cornerback. Great Job Tanner and Drew! Keep up the good work! Go Indians!!! Lumpkin Pride!

Lumpkin County Traveled to St. Francis This Evening

The Indians and the Knights were both winless going into tonight’s contest. St. Francis got on the board first with a 80 yard touchdown pass with 7:29 in the first quarter. One minute later St. Francis was up 14-0. The first quarter ended Lumpkin County 0 St. Francis 14. The Indians scored on a 2 yard run

Lumpkin County Farm Bureau Player Of Game 3

Congratulations Lumpkin County High School – Official’s AJ Reeves for being named the Lumpkin County Farm Bureau Player of the Game for his performance during the matchup between the Indians and Banks County. AJ hustled and played great as a defensive end and center. Great Job AJ! Keep up the good work! Go Indians!!! Lumpkin Pride!

Important Information About The Football Game At St Francis Friday

Our Varsity Indians play St. Francis this Friday, and their school is only allowing 35% of stadium capacity at home football games. The Band of Gold will not travel on Friday, but the football team and cheerleaders will. Lumpkin County is only allowed 125 tickets. These will be offered to families of football players and

Lumpkin County Football Hosted Banks County Friday Night

The Indians were missing two key members of the team Friday evening. Quarterback Cooper Scott broke a finger during the week at practice. Although he did play at a running back and a defensive back with a cast on his hand. Junior Brady Rice will get his first start as the Indian quarterback. Head Coach

Tough Night For The Indians At Towns County

Lumpkin County traveled to face Towns County for the second game of the 2020 season. Towns took a first quarter lead over the Indians. By the end of the first it was 0-14. Going into half Lumpkin County trailed 0-37. Lumpkin got on the board in the third and ended the quarter behind 8-43. The Indians

Lumpkin County Farm Bureau’s First Player of the Game For 2020

Congratulations to Jared Hoch, you’re Lumpkin County Farm Bureau’s Player of the Game. During the game against Franklin County Jared played on offense and defense as wide receiver and safety, he played hard and made great plays on each side of the ball! He had 2 receptions, 5 tackles, a sack, caused a fumble and

Lumpkin County Football Season Opener

Senior Night at Cottrell Field for the season opener Lumpkin County hosting Franklin County. With Covid-19 procedures in place the crowd was big. The Indians kicked off to Franklin County to start the game. Both teams exchanges possessions with the Indians recovering a Franklin fumble. Franklin forced a Lumpkin punt and then scored with 2:32 in the

Lumpkin County Football Radio Coverage At North Georgia Sportslink

Lumpkin County football schedule Not going to the football game North Georgia Sports Link Radio may be covering the game. Check their schedule. Thank you Walker McCrary and the broadcast team for covering Lumpkin County Sports! North Georgia Sportslink a Pregame – 7 PM; Kickoff – 7:30 PM FOOTBALL 9/4 – Lumpkin vs. Franklin OR