Lumpkin County Girls Varsity Tennis

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

BLITZ Sports Names Girls Tennis Player Of The Year Nominees

Lumpkin County girls Tennis team has two athletes nominated for Girls Tennis Player of the Year.  Bella Brock (JR #2 Singles) and Brooke Waters (SR #1 Singles) are this years Lumpkin County nominees. NEW FOR 2020: BLITZ will pick a finalist group, and then have another group for the “FAN VOTE: ONE LAST FINALIST” to be included for

The Blitz Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced

The Blitz announced the 2019 Hall of Fame class this morning. There were 66 inductees into this years class. Lumpkin County had 7 inductees into the class. Congratulations to our Lumpkin County inductees and to all athletes inducted this morning. Go Indians!!! Indian Pride! The entire list may be read at Boys Basketball ZACH PULLEY –

Girls Tennis Player Of The Year Nominees

This morning The Blitz announced the 12 nominees up for Player of the Year. Lumpkin Counties Izzy Kinard (Sr) has been nominated. Of the 12 3-4 chosen to be voted on by our internal (NOT public) voting panel to determine the Player of the Year. The entire list may be read at . Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!

Lady Indian Tennis In First Round Of State Tournament

Lady Indians tennis season comes to a end in the first round of the State Tournament. The Indians were a Region 7 three seed faced Murray County a Region 6 Two seed. The match ended with the Indians falling 0-3. Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!

Ladies Tennis State Bound

Congratulations to the Lumpkin County Ladies Tennis squad for winning in the first round of Region Tennis Tournament. State bound!!! Go Indians!!! Indian Pride!  

Ladies Tennis Sweet 16 Face Calhoun Today

Lumpkin Girls Tennis entered the State Playoffs taking on Calhoun. Izzy Kinard led the charge for the Indians in this great season. The Yellow Jackets brought this season to a end for the Indians unfortunately.  Congratulations to Coach Alan Hogan and the Indians on this seasons accomplishments. Go Indians!!! Lumpkin Pride  

Lumpkin Girls Tennis Advances To Round Two

The Lumpkin Ladies defeated Morgan 3-1 in the first round of the State Tennis Tournament today. They will face Calhoun who defeated Stone Mtn.  5-0. Go Indians!!! Lumpkin Pride

Indian Lady Tennis Having A Great Year

What a season the Lady Indians tennis squad is having. The Indians defeated East Hall 3-0 to advance to 2nd round of Region 7-AAA tennis tourney.  The Ladies also have punch their ticket to the State tourney with that victory. Go Indians!!! IndianPride!!!